Pleasantries and Introductions

 

Image

Welcome to my (humble) internet abode. My name is Jessica and I am a recent Hampton University graduate (times two). I am on a mission to help other’s realize their entrepreneurial and intrapreneurial dreams and aspirations. 

This journey for me started as a hobby, as a undergraduate business student at Hampton University I began to connect with fellow students and alum who needed help starting their own businesses. I was able to work with them throughout all stages of building and gain first hand experience applying the skills I learned in class. Since I’ve graduated and entered the real world as a Finance Officer for the government, I’ve come to the realizations that (1) I want to be a life-long learner and (2) the things I’ve learned while helping others has been/will be a lot more useful than the things I learned in school. 

As I continue on my journey of consulting and self-learning, it is my hope that I can help you too! You can expect to find tips and tricks on how to start, develop and grow your own business, as well as ways you can land a job and move from entry-level to the C-level suite on any corporate ladder. I will also post content from others that I found helpful or think may be helpful to others.

If you have any questions, feel free to post them to ask me. I am always soliciting feedback so please tell me anything I can improve on this blog to make it a better experience for you. 

Thanks for reading this far and join me on my brand new start.

Leave a comment